Tags

MH-logoSearch historical military records for free on Memorial Day Weekend

Discover the heroes in your family history

Dropped in on MyHeritage.com last night, and they’re offering free access to millions of US military records from Friday through Monday. It supposedly covers nearly everything from the Revolutionary War up to Korean and Viet Nam War records.

Don’t know about you, but I haven’t found a whole lot of military records for my ancestors. Maybe this is the week-end for me to make more discoveries in that area.

I hunted for four different relatives last night, all of whom I had found military service records in Ancestry, and nothing matched in my searches so far.

I’m not familiar with My Heritage, other than hearing it mentioned in passing. If you’ve used MyHeritage before, perhaps you can share some tips? Let me know if you find any of your ancestors during their free access week-end.

