Tags

This is a pretty cool idea. Am I the only one who’s never heard of TaskRabbit?!

An Amateur Genealogist's Musings

So the other day I was out to dinner with a friend and he mentioned utilizing a site called TaskRabbit.com. I have heard of TaskRabbit before, but only thought it was for people who needed their houses cleaned or their grocery picked-up. However, I found out you can also do virtual tasks as well. For example, data entry or researching hotels in a particular area – basically tasks you can do from the comfort of your own home online. I figured since there are virtual tasks available I might was sign up and become a TaskRabbit to make some extra money.

TaskRabbit_Logo_3

Essentially the concept of TaskRabbit.com is that TaskPosters provide a task that needs be done and then TaskRabbits bid on the task. The TaskPosters then chooses a TaskRabbit based on skills, TaskRabbit experience, past performance, and the amount of money the TaskRabbit asks for to complete the task…

View original post 770 more words

