Tags

, ,

Did you know there’s a “Kitchen Sink” in WordPress? It was news to me when I accidentally discovered it. Only wish it has popped into my vision field sooner. Would have saved myself some time.

When you’re in “Edit Post”, look at your editing bar, you know, the one that starts with the “bold” and “italic” symbols. Is there only one line of buttons and does it look like this?

kitchen-sink-1

If so, you’re not using your Kitchen Sink! Hover over the last icon on that line. It should display “Show/Hide Kitchen Sink (Alt + Shift + Z).

kitchen-sink-2

Click that lovely icon, and now you have more buttons to use. Much handier than switching over to Text mode and hand coding.

When I started this blog, I said there probably wouldn’t be much new on here. But hopefully I’m not the last person in the blog world to discover this!

